The Big Blood Pressure Van

Our mobile blood pressure tester!

The Big Blood Pressure Van is coming to a site near you!

BP monitorsTo celebrate the 10th birthday of the Big Blood Pressure Check, we are proud to launch the Big Blood Pressure Van!

The van has been made possible with the incredibly generous support of Ryman Healthcare, which has chosen us as its charity partner.

The van will travel around the country throughout late 2018 and 2019, testing blood pressures for free!

It's a project that could save lives, as high blood pressure is the leading cause of stroke.

Luckily, once detected, high blood pressure can be treated through lifestyle changes and medication.

You can watch a short video about the van here:


The van is on the road, so keep an eye on this page for when it's coming to your town. The van will be in the South Island on the following dates (with more to come as they are confirmed).

The van will be in the North Island later in the year and in 2019 - please check back to see when it's in your area.

Wednesday 24 October Gore Countdown 9am-1pm
Thursday 25 October Pak 'N Save, Invercargill 9am-1pm
  Rowena Jackson Ryman Village 1.30pm
Friday 26 October The Warehouse, Invercargill 9.30am-3pm
Saturday 3 November Dunedin TBC
Sunday 4 November Dunedin TBC
Monday 5 November  Dunedin TBC
Tuesday 6 November Countdown/Warehouse, Mosgiel TBC
Thursday 8 November Oamaru TBC
Friday 9 November Timaru  TBC
Saturday 10 November Pak N Save Timaru TBC
Tuesday 13 November Countdown, Ashburton 9am-1pm
Wednesday 14 November A&P Show, Miles Continental Site, Chch TBC
Thursday 15 November A&P Show, Miles Continental Site, Chch TBC
Friday 16 November A&P Show, Miles Continental Site, Chch TBC

Our sincere thanks to Ryman for their assistance with this project.

Ryman

 

Please help us today

Stroke devastates lives. 
Help us rebuild the lives of New Zealanders who experience the impact of stroke. Together, we can give them hope.

Donate